Annual Parochial Church Meeting (APCM): Results of Elections and Report & Accounts 2018

Results of elections to the Parochial Church Council (PCC) held at the Annual Parochial Church Meeting (APCM), which took place in the St Paul’s Community Centre on 15th April 2018, were as follows:

Bob Essert and Margaret Brown were re-elected as Church Wardens. Kana Jones was elected to the Parochial Church Council (PCC) and Norman Allen, Jo Mulaki, Claudia Porter, Elizabeth Simon and Philip Warner were all re-elected. Andrew Keat has agreed to be co-opted for 2018/19. Other continuing members of the PCC are Marcel Bancroft, Daniel Chandran, Joan Endean, Nicky von Fraunhofer (ex officio) and Doreen Hewitt.

There are still two vacancies which can be filled during the year, so if anyone would like to join, please speak with Margaret Brown.

Christine Brown, Doreen Hewitt and Joan Wilson, were re-appointed as sides people (who act as stewards and welcome people into the church before services and at other times).  More ‘welcomers’ are needed.  Please contact Bob Essert or Margaret Brown if you are willing to join this group.

Printed copies of the APCM 2018 Report & Accounts are available on the table at the back of the church for those who have not yet had one.